Executive Leaders

NSU Executives & Leaders

VC

Vice-Chancellor

Prof. Atiqul Islam
Ph.D., University of Sydney, Australia
M.Com., University of New South Wales, Australia
Email: vicechancellor@northsouth.edu
VC

Pro Vice-Chancellor Designate

Prof. Dr. G.U. Ahsan
Ph.D., Mahidol University, Thailand
MPHM, ASEAN Institute for Health Development (AIHD), Mahidol University, Thailand
Email: gias.ahsan@northsouth.edu
Treasurer

Professor of Economics and Treasurer

Prof. Dr. Gour Gobinda Goswami
Ph.D., Univ. of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA
MSS, University of Dhaka
Email: gour.goswami@northsouth.edu
VC

Dean, School of Health & Life Sciences

Prof. Dr. G.U. Ahsan
Ph.D., Mahidol University, Thailand
MPHM, ASEAN Institute for Health Development (AIHD), Mahidol University, Thailand
Email: gias.ahsan@northsouth.edu
VC

Dean, School of Business & Economics

Prof. Dr. Mohammad Mahboob Rahman
Ph.D., University of Kansas, Lawrence
BS, University of Central Missouri
Email: mahboob.rahman@northsouth.edu
VC

Dean, School of Engineering & Physical Sciences

Prof. Dr. Md. Sirajul Islam
Ph.D., University of Tokyo, Japan
M.Sc., National University of Singapore
Email: sirajul.islam@northsouth.edu
VC

Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences

Prof. Dr. Abdur Rob Khan
Ph.D., University of Kent at Canterbury, UK
MA, University of Dhaka
Email: abdur.khan@northsouth.edu
ED

Director, Student Affairs

Prof. Dr. Emdadul Haq
Ph.D., La Trobe University, Melbourne
MA, University of Waterloo, Ontario
Email: emdadul.haque@northsouth.edu
ED

Director, Graduate Studies & Research

Prof. Dr. ATM Nurul Amin
Ph.D.,University of Manitoba
M.A.,University of Manitoba
M.A., University of Dhaka
BA (Honours), University of Dhaka
Email: nurul.amin@northsouth.edu
ED

Director, Office of Admissions

Prof. Dr. Abdul Khaleque
Ph.D., Kumamoto University Medical School, Japan
M.Sc., University of Dhaka
Email: abdul.khaleque@northsouth.edu

Department Chairs

School of Business & Economics


ED

Chair, Department of Accounting & Finance

Prof. Dr. Mujibul Haque
Ph. D., Texas Tech University, USA
Email: mujibul.haque@northsouth.edu
ED

Chair, Department of Management

Prof. Dr. Abdul Hoque
Ph.D., Lancaster University, UK
Email: abdul.hoque@northsouth.edu
ED

Director, MBA & EMBA Programs

Prof. Dr. Mujibul Haque
Ph. D., Texas Tech University, USA
Email: mujibul.haque@northsouth.edu
MIH

Chair, Department of Economics

Prof. Dr. M. Ismail Hossain
Ph.D., University of Toronto, Canada
MA, University of Toronto, Canada
Email: ismail.hossain@northsouth.edu
MIH

Chair, Dept. of Marketing & Int. Business

Ms. Zarjina Tarana Khalil
MBA, Griffith University, Australia
Email: zarjina.khalil@northsouth.edu

School of Engineering & Physical Sciences


AMC

Chair, Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rezaul Bari
Ph.D., University of Canterbury, New Zealand
MS, Louisiana State University, USA
Email: rezaul.bari@northsouth.edu
PPD

Chair, Department of Mathematics & Physics

Prof. Dr. Partha Pratim Dey
Ph.D., Bowling Green State University, USA
Email: partha.dey@northsouth.edu
SI

Chair, Department of Architecture

Asst. Prof. Dr. Saiful Islam
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, USA
Email: saif.islam@northsouth.edu
JB

Chair, Dept. of Civil & Env. Engineering

Prof. Dr. Javed Bari
Ph.D., Arizona State University, Tempe, USA
M.Sc., Arizona State University, Tempe, USA
Email: javed.bari@northsouth.edu

School of Humanities and Social Sciences


HGS

Chair, Department of Law

Dr. Abu Noman Mohammad Atahar Ali
Ph.D., University of Wollongong, Australia
Email: abu.ali@northsouth.edu
SUA

Chair, Department of History & Philosophy

Prof. Dr. Sharifuddin Ahmed
Ph.D., University of London, UK
Email: sharifuddin.ahmed@northsouth.edu
ARK

Chair, Dept. of Political Science & Sociology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mahbubur Rahman
Ph.D., Clark Atlanta University, Atlanta, USA
Email: mahbubur.rahman@northsouth.edu
ARK

Chair, Dept. of English & Modern Languages

Assoc. Prof. Dr. AQMA Rahman Bhuiyan
Ph.D., Jawaherlal Nehru University, India
M.Phil, Jawaherlal Nehru University, India
Email: rahman.bhuiyan@northsouth.edu

School of Health and Life Sciences


HR

Chair, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Prof. Dr. Hasan Mahmud Reza
Ph.D., Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Email: hasan.reza@northsouth.edu
MJ

Chair, Dept. of Environmental Science & Management

Prof. Dr. Md. Jakariya
Ph.D., KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
M.Phil., University of Cambridge, UK
Email: md.jakariya@northsouth.edu
PJ

Chair, Dept. of Biochemistry and Microbiology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sohidul Islam
Ph.D., Karolinska Institutet, Sweden
Email: sohidul.islam@northsouth.edu
GUH

Chair, Department of Public Health

Dr. Md. Akhter Hossain Hossain
Ph.D., University of Exeter, UK
MA, University of Exeter, UK
Email: akhter.hossain@northsouth.edu

Administrative Heads

  • Director (Admissions)

    Prof. Dr. Abdul Khaleque
    Ph.D., Kumamoto University Medical School, Japan
    M.Sc., University of Dhaka
    Email: abdul.khaleque@northsouth.edu

  • Registrar

    Md. Shahjahan
    M.Com., University of Dhaka
    B.Com., University of Dhaka
    Email: md.shahjahan@northsouth.edu

  • Project Director

    Mushtaque Habib
    M.Engg., University of California, Berkeley
    B.Sc.Engg., University of Zambia, Lusaka
    Email: mushtaque.habib@northsouth.edu

  • Director (Information Technology)

    Mahbubul H. Sarker
    M.Sc.Engg., Polytechnic University, New York, USA
    B.Sc.Engg.,Bangladesh Univ. of Engg. & Techology
    Email: mahbubul.sarker@northsouth.edu

  • Controller of Examinations

    Colonel Shah Murtoza Ali (Retd.)
    M.Sc., University of Dhaka
    B.Sc., University of Dhaka
    Email: murtoza.ali@northsouth.edu

  • Director (Administration)

    Brigadier General Md. Saber, ndc, psc, G (Retd.)
    Masters in Defence Studies, National University
    BSS, National University, Dhaka
    Email: mohammad.saber@northsouth.edu

  • Director (Finance & Accounts)

    Md. Mokbul Hossain FCMA
    M.Com., University of Rajshahi
    B.Com., University of Rajshahi
    Email: mokbul.hossain@northsouth.edu

  • Director (Operation & Maintenance)

    Engr. Kazi Mominul Hoque
    B.Sc. Engg., Bangladesh Univ. of Engg. & Technology
    Email: mominul.hoque@northsouth.edu

  • Proctor

    Syed Kamrul Islam
    MBA, Webster University, USA
    BBA, Washburn University, USA
    Email: syed.islam@northsouth.edu

  • Director (Career & Placement) & Director (in-charge), External Affairs

    Faisal Wali
    MBA,Cardiff University, UK
    BBA, North South University
    Email: faisal.wali@northsouth.edu

  • Deputy Director (Financial Aid)

    Jafar Iqbal Russell
    Commonwealth EMBA, Bangladesh Open University
    B.Sc., Bangalore University, India.
    Email: jafar.iqbal@northsouth.edu

  • Deputy Director (PR)

    Mr. Belal Ahmed
    MBA, National University, Bangladesh
    MSS, National University, Bangladesh
    Email: belal.ahmed@northsouth.edu

  • Director (Confucius Institute)

    Dilara Afroz Khan
    MBA, State University of New York, New Paltz, USA
    BS, State University of New York,New Paltz, USA
    Email: dilara.khan@northsouth.edu

  • Chinese Director (Confucius Institute)

    Dr. Guo Lei
    Ph.D.,Southwest University, China
    Email: guo.lei@northsouth.edu