Executive Leaders

NSU Executives & Leaders

VC

Vice-Chancellor

Prof. Atique Islam
Ph.D., University of Sydney, Australia
M.Com., University of New South Wales, Australia
Email: vicechancellor@northsouth.edu
VC

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Designate) & Dean, School of Health & Life Sciences

Prof. Dr. G.U. Ahsan
Ph.D., Mahidol University, Thailand
MPHM, ASEAN Institute for Health Development (AIHD), Mahidol University, Thailand
Email: gias.ahsan@northsouth.edu
Treasurer

Professor of Economics and Treasurer

Prof. Dr. Gour Gobinda Goswami
Ph.D., Univ. of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA
MSS, University of Dhaka
Email: gour.goswami@northsouth.edu
VC

Controller of Examinations




Email: controller@northsouth.edu
VC

Dean, School of Business & Economics

Prof. Dr. Mohammad Mahboob Rahman
Ph.D., University of Kansas, Lawrence
BS, University of Central Missouri
Email: mahboob.rahman@northsouth.edu
VC

Dean, School of Engineering & Physical Sciences

Prof. Dr. Arshad M Chowdhury
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Email: arshad.chowdhury@northsouth.edu
VC

Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences

Prof. Dr. Abdur Rob Khan
Ph.D., University of Kent at Canterbury, UK
MA, University of Dhaka
Email: abdur.khan@northsouth.edu
VC

Registrar

Md. Shahjahan
M.Com., University of Dhaka
B.Com., University of Dhaka
Email: md.shahjahan@northsouth.edu
VC

Proctor

Prof. Dr. Nazmul Ahsan Khan
Ph.D., Kobe University, Japan
M.Sc.,Kobe University, Japan
Email: nazmul.khan@northsouth.edu

Department Chairs

School of Business & Economics


ED

Chair, Department of Accounting & Finance

Prof. Dr. Mohammad Riaz Uddin
Ph. D., University of Texas at Arlington, USA
Email: uddin.mohammad@northsouth.edu
ED

Chair, Department of Management

Prof. Dr. Abdul Hoque
Ph.D., Lancaster University, UK
Email: abdul.hoque@northsouth.edu
ED

Director, MBA & EMBA Programs

Prof. Dr. Tamgid Ahmed Chowdhury
Ph. D., Macquarie University, Australia
Email: tamgid.ahmed@northsouth.edu
MIH

Chair, Department of Economics

Prof. Dr. M. Ismail Hossain
Ph.D., University of Toronto, Canada
MA, University of Toronto, Canada
Email: ismail.hossain@northsouth.edu
MIH

Chair, Dept. of Marketing & Int. Business

Asst. Prof. Dr. Mohammad Tayeenul Hoque
Ph. D., University of East Anglia, UK
M.Sc., The University of Hull, UK
Email: mohammad.hoque02@northsouth.edu

School of Engineering & Physical Sciences


AMC

Chair, Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rezaul Bari
Ph.D., University of Canterbury, New Zealand
MS, Louisiana State University, USA
Email: rezaul.bari@northsouth.edu
PPD

Chair, Department of Mathematics & Physics

Prof. Dr. Partha Pratim Dey
Ph.D., Bowling Green State University, USA
Email: partha.dey@northsouth.edu
SI

Chair, Department of Architecture

Asst. Prof. Dr. Shaila Joarder
MBEnv, University of New SouthWales, Australia
Email: shaila.joarder@northsouth.edu
JB

Chair, Dept. of Civil & Env. Engineering

Prof. Dr. Moahmmad Nazmul Islam
Ph.D., The University of Tokyo, Japan
M. Sc., National University of Singapore, Singapore
Email: mohammad.islam@northsouth.edu

School of Humanities and Social Sciences


HGS

Chair, Department of Law

Dr. Abu Noman Mohammad Atahar Ali
Ph.D., University of Wollongong, Australia
Email: abu.ali@northsouth.edu
SUA

Chair, Department of History & Philosophy

Prof. Dr. Sharifuddin Ahmed
Ph.D., University of London, UK
Email: sharifuddin.ahmed@northsouth.edu
ARK

Chair, Dept. of Political Science & Sociology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mahbubur Rahman
Ph.D., Clark Atlanta University, Atlanta, USA
Email: mahbubur.rahman@northsouth.edu
ARK

Chair, Dept. of English & Modern Languages

Asst. Prof. Dr. Mohammad Shamsuzzaman
Ph.D., University of Canterbury, New Zealand
M.A., California State University, USA
Email: mohammad.shamsuzzaman@northsouth.edu

School of Health and Life Sciences


HR

Chair, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Prof. Dr. Hasan Mahmud Reza
Ph.D., Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Email: hasan.reza@northsouth.edu
MJ

Chair, Dept. of Environmental Science & Management

Prof. Dr. Md. Jakariya
Ph.D., KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
M.Phil., University of Cambridge, UK
Email: md.jakariya@northsouth.edu
PJ

Chair, Dept. of Biochemistry and Microbiology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sohidul Islam
Ph.D., Karolinska Institutet, Sweden
Email: sohidul.islam@northsouth.edu
GUH

Chair, Department of Public Health

Asst. Prof. Dr. Mohammad Delwer Hossain Hawlader
Ph.D., University of Tsukuba, Japan
MPH, Karolinska Institute, Sweden
Email: mohammad.hawlader@northsouth.edu

Administrative Heads

ED

Director, Graduate Studies

Prof. Dr. Sharif Nurul Ahkam
DBA, Kent State University, USA
MBA, Kent State University, USA
Email: sharif.ahkam@northsouth.edu
ED

Librarian

M.M. Shoeb (In-Charge)
M.A. in Lib. & Inf. Science ( D.U.)
MBA in HRM (UITS)
Email: librarian@northsouth.edu
ED

Project Director

Mushtaque Habib
M.Engg., University of California, Berkeley
B.Sc.Engg., University of Zambia, Lusaka
Email: mushtaque.habib@northsouth.edu
ED

Director (Information Technology)

Mahbubul H. Sarker
M.Sc.Engg., Polytechnic University, New York, USA
B.Sc.Engg.,Bangladesh Univ. of Engg. & Techology
Email: mahbubul.sarker@northsouth.edu
ED

Director (Administration)

Brigadier General Md. Saber, ndc, psc, G (Retd.)
Masters in Defence Studies, National University
BSS, National University, Dhaka
Email: mohammad.saber@northsouth.edu
ED

Director (Finance & Accounts)

Md. Mokbul Hossain FCMA
M.Com., University of Rajshahi
B.Com., University of Rajshahi
Email: mokbul.hossain@northsouth.edu
ED

Director (Operation & Maintenance)

Engr. Kazi Mominul Hoque
B.Sc. Engg., Bangladesh Univ. of Engg. & Technology
Email: mominul.hoque@northsouth.edu
ED

Director, External Affairs

Dr. Katherine Li
Ph.D., University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa, USA
M.A., Columbia University, New York, USA
Email: katherine.li@northsouth.edu
ED

Deputy Director (Financial Aid)

Jafar Iqbal Russell
Commonwealth EMBA, Bangladesh Open University
B.Sc., Bangalore University, India.
Email: jafar.iqbal@northsouth.edu
ED

Deputy Director (PR)

Mr. Belal Ahmed
MBA, National University, Bangladesh
MSS, National University, Bangladesh
Email: belal.ahmed@northsouth.edu
ED

Director (Confucius Institute)

Dilara Afroz Khan
MBA, State University of New York, USA
Email: dilara.khan@northsouth.edu
ED

Deputy Director (PRChinese Director (Confucius Institute)

Dr. Guo Lei
Ph.D.,Southwest University, China
Email: guo.lei@northsouth.edu