Computer & Engineering Club

North South University Computer and Engineering Club (NSU CEC) go by the motto, “Creating Tech Leaders of Tomorrow”, and in just five words it clearly states its main objective and goals. The club has been playing a pivotal role in strengthening and promoting the image of the university in the technological world. The club has established in Fall 2015, merging three of the most reputed clubs of NSU, which are NSU Computer Club (NSU CC), NSU Wireless Forum (NSU WF) and NSU Society of Science, Engineering and Technology (NSU SSET). The main objective of NSU CEC is to promote the ECE department of NSU to offer extensive study of the IT and Telecom industries of Bangladesh through seminars, workshops, publications and study tours. Every year, different events has been arranged by NSU CEC. NSU CEC has begun its journey by successfully organizing the Orientation program of TOP-UP IT training program in NSU run by the IT Division of Bangladesh Government. Utmost dedication and hard work of the club members brought out the biggest programming contest, ACM ICPC to a new height of achievement. Other than that events that are organized by NSU CEC are- Cybernauts, Info Fest, Bit Arena, RoboQuest V1.0, Hackathon, and also several seminars were conducted. Our motto is to organize events for the NSU students, promote and spread the level of honor not just of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) but of the whole School of Engineering and Physical Science (SEPS) of NSU. NSU CEC always want to maintain high bars and set a benchmark, thus NSU CEC always works to maintain its high reputation and assure to progress over time.

Faculty Advisor
Zunayeed Bin Zahir
President
Arona Dorin Chowdhury
arona.dorin@northsouth.edu
General Secretary
Muhammad Sakib Khan
muhammad.sakib@northsouth.edu
Vice President
S.M.Abdul Ahad
abdul.ahad@northsouth.edu
Joint Secretary
Fahimuzzaman
fahimuz.zaman@northsouth.edu
Treasurer
Syed Shahir Ahmed Rakin
syed.rakin@northsouth.edu
Director,Corporate
Monjura Moula Anik
monjura.anik@northsouth.edu
Director, Media & External Affairs
Ahmed Mostafa Sunny
ahmed.mostafa@northsouth.edu
Director, Logistics & Operations
Md. Adnan Shariar
adnan.shariar@northsouth.edu
Director, Promotions
Khandokar Shafkatuzzaman
shafkatuzzaman.khandokar@northsouth.edu
Director, Publications
Jesia Quader Yuki
jesia.quader@northsouth.edu
Director,Research & Development
Mahmudur Rashid
mahmudur.rashid@northsouth.edu