Directories

Office of the Vice Chancellor

Prof. Atiqul Islam

Designation: Vice Chancellor

Email: vicechancellor@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1056

Mr. Mohiuddin Ahmed

Designation: Secretary to the VC

Email: ahmed.mohiuddin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1056

Krishna Kaberi Sikder

Designation: Coordination Officer

Email: krishna.sikder@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1103

Mr. Mohammed Golam Rabbani

Designation: Assistant to the VC

Email: mohammed.rabbani@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1052

Roksana Ahmed Happy

Designation: Quality Assurance Officer

Email: roksana.happy@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1067

Md. Mosharaf Hossain

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: mosharaf.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1058

Md. Remon Talukder

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: remon.talukder@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1067

Office of the Pro-Vice Chancellor

Prof. Dr. G.U. Ahsan

Designation: Pro Vice-Chancellor Designate

Email: gias.ahsan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1103

Rehana Begum

Designation: Coordination Officer

Email: rehana.begum@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1102

Board Office

Ms. Quazi Romena Hafiz

Designation: Secretary (in-charge)

Email: romena.hafiz@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1004

Md. Mosharrof H. Mridha

Designation: Deputy Secretary

Email: mosharrof.mridha@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1016

Ms. Mitali Basu

Designation: Officer

Email: mitali.basu@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1006

Mr. Mehedi Masud Sumon

Designation: Officer

Email: mehedi.sumon@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1005

Treasurer's Office

Prof. Gour Gobinda Goswami, Ph.D.

Designation: Treasurer

Email: gour.goswami@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1122

Md. Abull Basar

Designation: Secretary to the Treasurer

Email: abull.basar@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1122

Office of the External Affairs

Belal Ahmed

Designation: Deputy Director (Public Relations)

Email: belal.ahmed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1059

Mumu Barua Chowdhury

Designation: Public Relations Officer

Email: mumu.chowdhury@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1060

Ms. Shahina Hye

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: shahina.hye@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1069

Proctor's Office

Mr. Syed Kamrul Islam

Designation: Proctor

Email: syed.islam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1140

Mr. FJ Abu Mohaimen

Designation: Assistant Proctor

Email: fj.mohaimen@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1734

Kashfah Mahmood Khan

Designation: Assistant Proctor

Email: kashfah.chowdhury@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Sheikh Mohammad Rabby

Designation: Assistant Proctor

Email: sheikh.rabby@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Mr. Rakib Ahmed

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: rakib.ahmed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1142

Registrar's Office

Md. Shahjahan

Designation: Registrar

Email: md.shahjahan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1161

B. M. Isa

Designation: Deputy Registrar

Email: bahauddin.isa@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1162

A.K.M Mahfuzur Rahman

Designation: Deputy Director (Faculty HR)

Email: mahfuzur.rahman@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1106

Md. Farid Hossain

Designation: Assistant Registrar

Email: farid.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1164

Mehedee Hasan

Designation: Assistant Registrar

Email: mehedee.hasan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1168

Ms. Farjana Abedin

Designation: Officer (Faculty HR)

Email: farjana.abedin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Ms. Jannatul Ferdous Susmita

Designation: Officer (Faculty-HR)

Email: jannatul.susmita@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Ms. Afsana Pervin

Designation: Officer (Faculty-HR).

Email: afsana.pervin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Md. Jasim uddin

Designation: Officer

Email: jasim.uddin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1171

Ms. Kaniz Fatima

Designation: Officer

Email: kaniz.fatima@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1165

Ms. Umme Salma Papia

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: salma.papia@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Ruman Sarwar

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: ruman.sarwar@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1172

Ms. Masuda Khanom

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: masuda.khanom@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Ms. Sonia Mahbub

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: sonia.mahbub@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Ms. Zenifer Haque Ria

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: zenifer.ria@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Md. Jannatul Alam

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: jannatul.alam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Mr. Rajdip Das

Designation: Assistant Officer (Information)

Email: @northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Mr. Nazmul Haque

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: @northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Mohammad Yeasin Arafat

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: @northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Ms. Nusrat Yasmin

Designation: Assistant Officer (Information)

Email: @northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Ms. Ishrat Kabir Annya

Designation: Assistant Officer (Information)

Email: @northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Controller of Examinations

Colonel Shah Murtoza Ali (Retd.)

Designation: Controller of Examinations

Email: controller@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2210

Nyma Pervin

Designation: Sr. Officer

Email: nyma.pervin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2211

Mrs. Saraba Mahmood

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: saraba.mahmood@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Mr. Imtiaz Hossain Fahad

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: imtiaz.fahad@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Ms. Jannatul Mawa

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: jannatul.mawa@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Mr. Muhammad Anamul Haq

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: muhammad.huq@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Mr. Md. Alfaz Uddin

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: alfaz.uddin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Administrative Departments

Department of Administration

Brigadier General Mohammad Saber, ndc, psc, G (Retired)

Designation: Director (Administration)

Email: mohammad.saber@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1201

Md. Abdus Shaheed

Designation: Deputy Director (Admin & Logistics)

Email: abdus.shaheed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1203

Partha Prothim Bhattacharjee

Designation: Deputy Director (Procurement)

Email: partha.bhattacharjee@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1204

Major Imran Ahmed (Retd.)

Designation: Chief Security Officer

Email: imran.ahmed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1207

Dr. Sujauddin Ahmed

Designation: Senior Medical Officer

Email: sujauddin.ahmed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1210

A.K.M Motaher Hossain

Designation: Sr. Student Affairs Officer

Email: motaher.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1205

Dr. Lubna Mariam

Designation: Medical Officer

Email: lubna.mariam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1211

Md. Abul Kalam Azad

Designation: Inventory Officer

Email: abul.azad@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1209

Md. Reaz Uddin

Designation: Officer

Email: reaz.uddin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1235

Shamim Ahmed

Designation: Personnel Officer

Email: shamim.ahmed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1212

Mohammad Zahurul Hoque

Designation: Procurement Officer

Email: zahurul.hoque@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1213

Md. Shahin Hossain

Designation: IT Officer

Email: shahin.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1208

Ms.Tasnuva Sarah Aziz

Designation: Administrative Officer

Email: tasnuva.aziz@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1236

Md. Shah Alam Amin

Designation: Assistant Admin Officer

Email: shah.amin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1218

Md. Samiul Islam

Designation: Assistant Administrative Officer

Email: samiul.islam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1215

Md. Zahid Ahmmed Khan

Designation: Assistant Personnel Officer

Email: zahid.khan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1217

Mohammad Navid Haque Chowdhury

Designation: Assistant Admin Officer

Email: navid.chowdhury@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1244

Md. Billal Hossain

Designation: Assistant Admin Officer

Email: billal.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1232

Nilon Talukder

Designation: Asst. Procurement Officer

Email: nilon.talukder@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1246

Md. Zahangier Hossain

Designation: Assistant Inventory Officer

Email: zahangier.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Nasrul Islam

Designation: Store Assistant

Email: nasrul.islam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1226

Projects

Mr. Mushtaque Habib

Designation: Project Director

Email: mushtaque.habib@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1240

Department of Operation & Maintenance

Engr. Kazi Mominul Hoque PEng

Designation: Director (O & M)

Email: mominul.hoque@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1202

Mr. A.T.M. Tarek

Designation: Department Secretary

Email: atm.tareq@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Md. Ahsan Kabir

Designation: Mechanical Engineer

Email: ahsan.kabir@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1223

Md. Ali Haider

Designation: Mechanical Engineer

Email: ali.haider@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1227

Mr.Iqbal Mohiuddin Bhuiyan

Designation: Project Management Assistant

Email: iqbal.bhuiyan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1219

Department of Finance & Accounts

Md Mokbul Hossain FCMA

Designation: Director (F & A)

Email: mokbul.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1301

Mr. Ramiz Uddin Khan

Designation: Sr. Accounts Officer

Email: ramiz.khan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1302

Md Khorshed Alam

Designation: Accounts Officer

Email: khorshed.alam @northsouth.edu
Ext.:1308

S.M Jobayed Ullah

Designation: Accounts Officer

Email: jobayed.ullah@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1304

Md Nazmul Hossen Moral

Designation: Accounts Officer

Email: nazmul.moral@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1305

Mr.Md Saiful Islam

Designation: Accounts Officer

Email: saiful@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1306

Md. Tanvir Hossain

Designation: Deputy Director (F&A)

Email: tanvir.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1054

Mr. Susanta Kumar Sarker

Designation: Accounts Officer

Email: sushanta.sarker@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1307

Ms.Shilpi Ara Yeasmin

Designation: Asst.Account Officer

Email: shilpi.yeasmin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1310

Mr.Zahirul Hoque

Designation: Record Assistant

Email:
Ext.:1312

Library

Molla Mohammed Shoeb

Designation: Senior Assistant Librarian

Email: molla.shoeb@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1352

Md Abdul Hakim

Designation: Library Officer

Email: abdul.hakim@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1353

Ruksana Chowdhury

Designation: Asst.Library Officer (Circulation)

Email: ruksana.chowdhury@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1356

Israt Jaha Chaudhury

Designation: Asst.Library Officer ( Periodical)

Email: ishrat.chaudhury@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1357

A.H.M Tariq Alam

Designation: Asst. Library Officer (Processing)

Email: tariq.alam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1362

Mr. Rajiv Mahmud

Designation: Sr. IT Officer (Project)

Email: rajiv.mahmud@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1363

Department of Information Technology

Mahbubul H. Sarker

Designation: Director

Email: mahbubul.sarker@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1401

S.M. Faisal Mamun

Designation: Deputy Director

Email: faisal.mamun@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1444

Mr. Abdur Razzak

Designation: IT Administrative Officer

Email: abdur.razzak@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1417

Mr. Shaikh M Mushtaq

Designation: Systems Manager

Email: shaikh.mushtaq@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1402

Mr. Animesh Kumar Sarker

Designation: Co-ordinator Hardware Eng.

Email: animesh.sarker@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1403

Mr. Ashraful Haq Sarker

Designation: Deputy Systems Manager

Email: ashraful.sarker@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1409

Mr. Md. Azim Ul Hoque

Designation: Sr. Network Manager

Email: azimul.hoque@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1404

Mr. Mahmudul Hasan

Designation: Software Engineer

Email: hasan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1421

Md. Rashed Mazumder

Designation: Asst. Network Manager

Email: rashed.mazumder@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1408

Mr. Kh. Monirul Islam

Designation: Sr. IT Officer

Email: monirul.islam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1405

Ms. Kaniz Tamanna Afsari

Designation: IT Officer

Email: kaniz.afsari@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1423

Md Mujibar Rahman

Designation: IT Officer

Email: mujibar.rahman@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1406

Mr. Athath Ullah Faruk

Designation: Asst. Hardware Engineer

Email: athathullah.faruk@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1461

Md.Shifatul Islam

Designation: Asst. Software Engineer

Email: shifatul.islam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6012

Md. Mehedi Hasan Liton

Designation: Web Developer

Email: mehedi.liton@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6011

Md Abdur Rahman

Designation: Assistant IT Officer

Email: arahman@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1414

Mr. AKM Zulquer Nain

Designation: Asst. IT Officer

Email: zulquer.nain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1411

Mr. Surja Kumar Das

Designation: IT Officer (PBX Maintenance)

Email: surja.das@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1460

Ms. Afroja Riffat Ara

Designation: Asst. IT Officer (PABX)

Email: afroja.ara@northsouth.edu
Ext.:7001

Ms. Tahmina Akter

Designation: Asst. IT Officer (PABX)

Email: tahmina.akter@northsouth.edu
Ext.:7002

Mr. Mohammad Mohsin

Designation: Asst. IT Officer

Email: mohammad.mohsin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1407

Md. Aktaruzzaman

Designation: Asst. IT Officer

Email: aktaruz.zaman@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1407

Tareq Bashar

Designation: Asst. IT Officer

Email: tareq.bashar@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1462

Career & Professional Development Services

Ms. Shahnaz Islam

Designation: Job Counselor

Email: shahnaz.islam @northsouth.edu
Ext.:2122

Ms. Rezina Akter Jahan

Designation: Department Secretary

Email: rezina.jahan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2123

Financial Aid Office

Jafar Iqbal Russell

Designation: Deputy Director

Email: jafar.iqbal@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2181

Md. Raquibul Islam

Designation: Officer

Email: raquibul.islam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2183

Riyad Ahmed

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: riyad.ahmed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2182

Academic Staff

Department of Management

Ms. Umma Jakia

Designation: Department Secretary (Dept. of Mangement)

Email: umma.jakia@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1730

Department of Marketing & International Business

Ms. Sajia Irin

Designation: Program Officer

Email: sajia.irin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1773

Department of Accounting & Finance

Enamul Karim Mazumder

Designation: Department Secretary

Email: enamul.mazumder@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1770

MBA & EMBA Programs

Dr. M Mujibul Haque

Designation: Director

Email: mujibul.haque@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1701

Mr. Mahbubul Alam

Designation: Sr. Administrative officer

Email: mahbubul.alam @northsouth.edu
Ext.:1763

Mr. Shahedul Haq Khan Majlish

Designation: Department Secretary

Email: shahedul.majlish@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1764

Ms. Jesmin Pervin

Designation: Officer

Email: jesmin.parvin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1765

Mr. Jawhar Lal Dhar

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: jawhar.dhar@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1760

School of Business & Economics

Ms. Dilruba Nasrin

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: dilruba.nasrin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1761

Ms. Nahida Akter Ruma

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: nahida.ruma@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1762

Md. Nurul Islam Zahid

Designation: Assistant Officer

Email: nurul.zahid@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1774

Department of Biology and Chemistry

Ms. Nurjahan Begum

Designation: Program Officer

Email: nurjahan.begum@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1915

Swapan Kumar Biswas

Designation: Laboratory Officer

Email: swapan.biswas@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1924

Department of Public Health

Ms. Mobashera Jahan

Designation: Program Officer

Email: mobashera.jahan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1914

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Ms. Sharmin Alam Shilu

Designation: Department Secretary

Email: sharmin.shilu@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1967

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mr. Saidur Rahman

Designation: Program Officer

Email: saidur.rahman@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1526

Ms. Atiqun Noor

Designation: Faculty Assistant

Email: atiqun.noor@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1527

Ms. Afrina Pervin

Designation: Department Secretary

Email: afrina.pervin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1530

Md. Mahmud Hossain

Designation: Faculty Assistant

Email: mahmud.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1533

Architecture

Syed Mahtab Ahmed

Designation: Program Officer

Email: mahtab@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1863

Ms. Syeda Rebecca Yesmin

Designation: Department Secretary

Email: yesmin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1859

Mr. Salman Jamil

Designation: Research Assistant

Email:
Ext.:

Md. Deloware Hossain

Designation: Reference Librarian

Email:
Ext.:1860

Md. Ali Abbas

Designation: Reference Library Assistant

Email:
Ext.:

Mr. Ahsan Habib

Designation: Computer Lab Assistant

Email: palash@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1864

Mr. Zahid Hossain

Designation: Computer Lab Attendant

Email:
Ext.:

Ms. Sewly Khatun

Designation: Office Support Staff

Email:
Ext.:

Department of Environmental Science and Management

Ms. Arifa Rahman

Designation: Officer

Email: arifa@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2059

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Ms. Khaleda Akter

Designation: Program Officer

Email: khaleda.akter@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1990

Jannatul Ferdowshi

Designation: Department Secretary

Email: jannatul.ferdowshi@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6240

Department of English & Modern Languages

Mahboob Rasheed

Designation: Officer

Email: rashed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2020

Ms. Tanjia Azmeen

Designation: Department Secretary

Email: tanjia.azmeen@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2021

Department of Economics

Ms.Chamon Afroz

Designation: Officer

Email: chamon.afroz@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1814

Ms. Adiba Atiq

Designation: Faculty Assistant

Email: adiba.atiq@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1815

Department of Political Science & Sociology

Ms. Shireen Akhter Ruby

Designation: Officer

Email: shireen.ruby@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2102

Department of History & Philosophy

No documents found.

Department of Mathematics & Physics

Ms. Shaila Sharmin Tuli

Designation: Department Secretary

Email: shaila.sharmin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1560

Department of Law

Ms. Fatama Islam Keya

Designation: Department Secretary

Email: fatama.keya@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2150