Members of the NSU Academic Council				
1	Prof. Atiqul Islam	Chairman		
ı	Vice-Chancellor, NSU	Chairman		
3	Mrs. Fawzia Naaz	Member		
	Member, Board of Trustees, NSU	Manakan		
	Mr. Shahriar Kamal Member, Board of Trustees, NSU	Member		
	Mrs. Yasmin Kamal	Member		
4	Member, Board of Trustees, NSU	TVICINIOCI		
5	Pro-Vice-Chancellor, NSU	Member		
	Prof. Dr. Fakrul Alam	Member		
6	Bangabandhu Chair Professor, Department of History & Professor (Retd,),			
	Department of English, University of Dhaka			
7	Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Saeed Khan	Member		
	Professor, Department of Physics, Jahangir Nagar University, Dhaka			
8	Prof. Dr. Helal Ahammad	Member		
	Dean, School of Business & Economics			
	Prof. Dr. SK. Tawfique M. Haque	Member		
9	Dean (Acting), School of Humanities and Social Sciences and Director, South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG), NSU			
	Prof. Dr. Dipak Kumar Mitra	Member		
10	Dean, School of Health & Life Sciences, NSU	1,101110 01		
44	Prof. Dr. Md. Sahadet Hossain	Member		
11	Dean, School of Engineering & Physical Sciences			
12	Prof. Dr. Biswas Karabi Farhana	Member		
12	Director, Graduate Studies			
13	Prof. Dr. Mohammad Nazmul Islam	Member		
	Chair, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering			
14	Prof. Dr. Mamun Molla	Member		
	Chair, Department of Mathematics & Physics Prof. Dr. Mahbubur Rahman	Member		
15	Chair, Department of History & Philosophy	IVICIIIUCI		
	Prof. Dr. AQMA Rahman Bhuiyan	Member		
16	Chair, Department of English & Modern Languages			
17	Prof. Dr. Rajesh Palit	Member		
17	Chair, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering			
18	Prof. Dr. Tamgid Ahmed Chowdhury	Member		
	Director, MBA & EMBA Programs			
19	Dr. Md. Mahbubur Rahman	Member		
	Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences			

20	Dr. Nandini Awal	Member
20	Chair, Department of Architecture	
21	Dr. Md. Mainul Hossain	Member
	Chair, Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology	
	Dr. Rizwan Khair	Member
	Chair (Acting), Department of Political Science & Sociology	
23	Dr. Atikur Rahman Khan	Member
	Chair, Department of Management	
24	Dr. Asad Karim Khan Priyo	Member
	Chair, Department of Economics	
25	Dr. Mohammad Sujauddin	Member
23	Chair, Department of Environmental Science & Management	
26	Dr. Mehe Zebunnesa Rahman	Member
20	Director, BBA Program	
27	Dr. Md. Nurul Kabir	Member
	Chair, Department of Accounting & Finance	
28	Dr. Mahmud Hassan	Member
20	Chair, Department of Marketing & Int'l Business	
29	Dr. S M Saidur Rahman Mashreky	Member
23	Chair, Department of Public Health	
30	Mr. Arafat Hosen Khan	Member
50	Chair, Department of Law	
31	Prof. Dr. A.K.M. Atiqur Rahman	Member
<u> </u>	Professor, Department of Economics	
32	Prof. Haroon Ur Rashid	Member
<u> </u>	Professor, Department of Architecture	
33	Prof. Dr. M. Khasro Miah	Member
	Professor, Department of Management	
34	Prof. Dr. Norman Kenneth Swazo	Member
J-T	Professor, Department of History & Philosophy	
35	Prof. Dr. Md. Abdul Khaleque	Member
	Professor, Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology	
36	Prof. Dr. Md. Jakariya	Member
30	Professor, Department of Environmental Science & Management	
37	Prof. Dr. Md. Shoaib Chowdhury	Member
31	Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering	
38	Prof. Dr. Helal Mohd. Mohiuddin	Member
30	Professor, Department of Political Science & Sociology	
39	Prof. Dr. AKM Waresul Karim	Member
	Professor, Department of Accounting & Finance	
40	Prof. Dr. Nova Ahmed	Member
	Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering	

41	Prof. Dr. Mohammad Hossain Shariare Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences	Member
42	Prof. Dr. Muhammad Sabbir Rahman Professor, Department of Marketing & Int'l Business	Member
43	Prof. Dr. Abu Noman Mohammad Atahar Ali Professor, Department of Law	Member
44	Dr. Ahmed Tazmeen Registrar	Member Secretary