Members of the NSU Academic Council			
1	Prof. Atiqul Islam	Chairman	
ı	Vice-Chancellor, NSU		
2	Mrs. Fawzia Naaz	Member	
	Member, Board of Trustees, NSU	Manalaan	
3	Mr. Shahriar Kamal	Member	
4	Member, Board of Trustees, NSU Mrs. Yasmin Kamal	Member	
	Member, Board of Trustees, NSU	TVICINOCI	
5	Pro-Vice-Chancellor, NSU	Member	
	Prof. Dr. Fakrul Alam	Member	
6	Bangabandhu Chair Professor, Department of History & Professor (Retd,),		
	Department of English, University of Dhaka		
7	Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Saeed Khan	Member	
,	Professor, Department of Physics, Jahangir Nagar University, Dhaka		
8	Prof. Dr. Hasan Mahmud Reza	Member	
	Dean, School of Health & Life Sciences, NSU		
9	Prof. Dr. Javed Bari	Member	
	Dean, School of Engineering & Physical Sciences	24 1	
10	Prof. Dr. SK. Tawfique M. Haque	Member	
10	Dean (Acting), School of Humanities and Social Sciences and Director, South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG), NSU		
	Prof. Dr. Helal Ahammad	Member	
11	Dean, School of Business & Economics		
40	Prof. Dr. Mahbubur Rahman	Member	
12	Chair, Department of History & Philosophy		
13	Prof. Dr. Biswas Karabi Farhana	Member	
10	Director, Graduate Studies		
14	Prof. Dr. Mohammad Nazmul Islam	Member	
	Chair, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering	N/ 1	
15	Prof. Dr. Dipak Kumar Mitra	Member	
	Professor, Department of Public Health		
16	Prof. Dr. AQMA Rahman Bhuiyan	Member	
	Chair, Department of English & Modern Languages Prof. Dr. Poisch Polit	Member	
17	Prof. Dr. Rajesh Palit Chair, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering	MICHIDEI	
18	Prof. Dr. Md. Sahadet Hossain	Member	
	Chair, Department of Mathematics & Physics		
19	Prof. Dr. Tamgid Ahmed Chowdhury	Member	
	Director, MBA & EMBA Programs		

20	Dr. Md. Mahbubur Rahman	Member
20	Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences	
21	Dr. Nandini Awal	Member
	Chair, Department of Architecture	
22	Dr. Md. Mainul Hossain	Member
	Chair, Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology	
23	Dr. Rizwan Khair	Member
	Chair (Acting), Department of Political Science & Sociology	
24	Dr. Atikur Rahman Khan	Member
	Chair, Department of Management	
25	Dr. Asad Karim Khan Priyo	Member
	Chair, Department of Economics	
26	Dr. Mohammad Sujauddin	Member
	Chair, Department of Environmental Science & Management	2.6
27	Dr. Mehe Zebunnesa Rahman	Member
	Director, BBA Program	N/ 1
28	Dr. Md. Nurul Kabir	Member
29	Chair, Department of Accounting & Finance	Member
	Dr. Mahmud Hassan	Member
30	Chair, Department of Marketing & Int'l Business Mr. Arefort Hogen Khar	Member
	Mr. Arafat Hosen Khan Chair, Department of Law	Member
24	Prof. Dr. A.K.M. Atiqur Rahman	Member
31	Professor, Department of Economics	
32	Prof. Haroon Ur Rashid	Member
	Professor, Department of Architecture	
33	Prof. Dr. M. Khasro Miah	Member
	Professor, Department of Management	
34	Prof. Dr. Norman Kenneth Swazo	Member
	Professor, Department of History & Philosophy	
35	Prof. Dr. Md. Abdul Khaleque	Member
	Professor, Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology	
36	Prof. Dr. Md. Jakariya	Member
	Professor, Department of Environmental Science & Management	
37	Prof. Dr. Mamun Molla	Member
<u> </u>	Professor, Department of Mathematics & Physics	
38	Prof. Dr. Md. Shoaib Chowdhury	Member
	Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering	
39	Prof. Dr. Helal Mohd. Mohiuddin	Member
	Professor, Department of Political Science & Sociology	

40	Prof. Dr. Nova Ahmed Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering	Member
41	Prof. Dr. Mohammad Hossain Shariare Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences	Member
42	Professor, Department of Public Health	Member
43	Professor, Department of Accounting & Finance	Member
44	Dr. Ahmed Tazmeen Registrar	Member Secretary