Faculty Members

Dr. Ishtiaq Jamil

Professor
Department of Administration and Organization Theory
University of Bergen (UiB), Norway

Email: ishtiaq.jamil@.uib.no
View CV

Dr. Salahuddin M. Aminuzzaman

Professor and Adviser
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG)
North South University,Dhaka, Bangladesh

Email: saminuzzaman@gmail.com
Phone:+8802-55668200 ext. 2161
View CV

Dr. Sk. Tawfique M. Haque

Professor and Director
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance &
Chair, Dept. Of Political Science & Sociology
North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Email: tawfique.haque@northsouth.edu
Phone:+8802-55668200 ext. 2162
View CV

Dr. Rizwan Khair

Associate Professor
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG)
North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: rizwan.khair@gmail.com
View CV

Dr. M Jashim Uddin

Associate Professor
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG)
North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: jashim.uddin01@northsouth.edu
View CV

Dr. M. Mahfuzul Haque

Associate professor
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG) North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: mahfuz354@gmail.com
Phone:+8802-55668200 ext. 2166
View CV

Dr. Abdur Rob Khan

Professor & Dean
School of Humanities and Social Sciences
North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: abdur.khan@northsouth.edu
Phone:+8802-55668200 ext. 2103
View CV

Dr. M. Emdadul Haq

Professor
Department of Political Science & Sociology
North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh>
Email: mehaq57@gmail.com
Phone:+8802-55668200 ext. 2101
View CV

Dr. Shakil Ahmed

Assistant Professor, Department of Government and Politics Jahangirnagar University &
Adjunct Faculty , South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG)
North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Email: shakil553@hotmail.com
View CV

Dr. Hasan Muhammad Baniamin

Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science and Sociology (PSS) &
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG) North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Research Intersts: e-governance,health policy,institutional performance and trust.
Email: hasan.baniamin@northsouth.edu
Phone: +880-2-55668200, Ext- 6147.
View CV

Dr. Ishrat Zakia Sultana

Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science and Sociology (PSS) &
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG) North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Research Intersts: Refugee education, Refugees in South and South East Asia,Rohingya refugee.
Email:ishrat.sultana@northsouth.edu
+880-2-55668200 Ext: 6355
View CV

Dr. Akram Hossain

Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science and Sociology (PSS) &
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG) North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Research Intersts: Democracy &Governance,Culture & Values,Quantitative Methods,South Asian Politics,Public Administration.
+880-2-55668200 Ext: 6158
View CV

Mizanur Rahman

Senior Lecturer (On Study Leave)
Department of Political Science and Sociology (PSS) &
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG) North South University.
Research Intersts: Public Policy,Public Administration,E-governance,Public Opinions and Attitudes Study.
Email: mizanur.rahman08@northsouth.edu
Phone: +8802-55668200 Ext: 6151
View CV