CMS Members

Professor Sk. Tawfique M. Haque

Director
Center for Migration Studies (CMS),
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG), North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh                              Email: tawfique.haque@northsouth.edu

Dr. Abdur Rob Khan

Treasurer & Member
Center for Migration Studies (CMS), South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance
North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Email: abdur.khan@northsouth.edu

Md Shahidul Haque

Professor
Center for Migration Studies (CMS), South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance
North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Email: mshaque1984@gmail.com

Dr. Mahbubur Rahman

Professor and Member
Center for Migration Studies (CMS) of SIPG, NSU
Email: mahbubur.rahman@northsouth.edu Research Interests: Electoral governance; refugee studies; religion and politics; and preventing/countering violent extremism (P/CVE)

Mohammad Bulbul Ashraf Siddiqi, PhD

Associate Professor and Member
Center for Migration Studies (CMS) of SIPG, NSU
Email: mohammad.siddiqi@northsouth.edu Research Interests: Displacement and Migration, Refugees in South Asia, Rohingya Crisis, Human Trafficking, Student Migration

Dr. Harisur Rahman

Associate Professor and Member
Center for Migration Studies (CMS)
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG),  North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: harisur.rahman@northsouth.edu

Dr. Abdul Wohab

Assistant Professor and Member
Center for Migration Studies (CMS)
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG),  North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: abdul.wohab@northsouth.edu

Dr. Ishrat Zakia Sultana

Assistant Professor and Member
Center for Migration Studies (CMS)
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG),  North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: ishrat.sultana@northsouth.edu

Dr. Mohammad Jalal Uddin Sikder

Member and Assistant Professor
Center for Migration Studies (CMS)
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG),  North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: jalal.sikder@northsouth.edu

Dr. Selim Reza

Associate Professor and Coordinatior
Center for Migration Studies (CMS)
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG),  North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: reza.selim@northsouth.edu

Dr. Samiksha Koirala

Assistant Professor & Member
Center for Migration Studies (CMS)
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG),  North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: samiksha.koirala@northsouth.edu

Ms. Sabeeha Saleque

Senior Lecturer and Member
Center for Migration Studies (CMS)
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG),  North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh Email: sabeeha.saleque@northsouth.edu
 

Ms. Tata Zafar

Senior Lecturer and Member
Center for Migration Studies (CMS)
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG),  North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh Email: tata.zafar@northsouth.edu
 

S N Azad

Senior Lecturer and Member
Center for Migration Studies (CMS)
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG),  North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh Email: sayed.azad@northsouth.edu
 

Dr. Nur Newaz Khan

Assistant Professor & Member
Center for Migration Studies (CMS)
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG),  North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: nur.khan@northsouth.edu

K. M. Noor-E-Zannat Nadi

Research Associate
Center for Migration Studies (CMS)
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance(SIPG), North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh                                                               
Email: noornadi@gmail.com
 

Mahmud Bin Morshad

Research Associate (IT & Communication)
Center for Migration Studies (CMS)
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG),  North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: mahmud.morshed@northsouth.edu

Shahbaz Ahmed

Research Associate
Center for Migration Studies (CMS)
South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG),  North South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: shahbaz.ahmed.hl@gmail.com