Center of Excellence in Higher Education
The First Private University in Bangladesh

Department of Political Science & Sociology - Faculty Members

Dr. Hasan Muhammad Baniamin [HMB]

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Bergen, Norway
MPhil, University of Bergen, Norway

Ms. Tata Zafar [Tzf]

Senior Lecturer
M.Sc., University of Oxford, UK

Ms. Moushumi Shabnam [MuS]

Senior Lecturer (On Leave)
M.A. and ABD, Syracuse University, USA

Saimum Parvez [SPz]

Senior Lecturer (On Leave)
M. A.,The George Washington University, USA

Md. A Sabur [MAj]

Senior Lecturer (On Leave)
M.A. University of Massachusetts, USA

Mr. Tauhid S. Bin Kashem [TBK]

Lecturer (On Leave)
MA. Johns Hopkins University, USA

Shams Bin Quader [SBQ]

Lecturer (On Leave)
M.Phi, University of Sydney, Australia
M.A., Kings College London, UK

Md. Saidur Rahman [SR3]

MPA in Public Affairs, Indiana University, USA

Nur Newaz Khan [NN]

Lecturer (On Leave)
Master of Culture Health and Medicine, Australian National University, Australia
MSS in Anthropology, Jahangirnagar University, Bangladesh

Parboti Roy [PbR]

Lecturer (On Leave)
M.A., Flinders University, Australia

Mizanur Rahman [MR]

M.Phil, University of Bergen, Norway

Ms. Tasmia Nower [TmN]

M.A., Simon Fraser University, Canada
B.Sc., Quest University Canada, Canada

Dr. Nazmunnessa Mahtab - [NzM]

Professor (Part Time Faculty)
Ph.D., University of Delhi, India
M.Sc., London University, UK

Dr. Syeda Lasna Kabir [SLK]

Professor (Part Time Faculty)
Ph.D., University of Pune, India
M. Phil, University of Bergen, Norway