Center of Excellence in Higher Education
The First Private University in Bangladesh

Administrative Directory

Office of the Vice Chancellor

Prof. Atique Islam

Vice Chancellor
Email: vicechancellor@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1056

M. Shakhaowat Hossain

Executive Assistant to the Vice-Chancellor
Email: shakhaowat.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1052

Md. Tanvir Hossain

Assistant to the VC (Financial Affairs)
Email: tanvir.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1054

Shadaf Rahman

Secretary to the VC
Email: rahman.shadaf@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1056

Md. Mosharaf Hossain

Assistant Officer
Email: mosharaf.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1058

Office of the Pro-Vice Chancellor

Professor Gias U. Ahsan

Pro Vice-Chancellor (D) & Dean, School of Health & Life Sciences
Email: gias.ahsan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1103

Ms. Samina

Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor, Deputy Director
Email:
Ext.:1104

Mr. Asif Chowdhury

Senior Executive
Email: asif.chowdhury@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1065

Ms. Tabassum N. Nahin

Co-ordination Officer
Email: tabassum.nahin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1102

Board Office

Md. Zahirul Haque

Secretary
Email: zahirul.haque@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1014 & 1015

Md. Mosharrof H. Mridha

Deputy Secretary
Email: mosharrof.mridha@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1016

Ms. Mitali Basu

Officer
Email: mitali.basu@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1006

Mehedi Masud Sumon

Officer
Email: mehedi.sumon@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1005

Treasurer's Office

Prof. Gour Gobinda Goswami, Ph.D.

Treasurer
Email: gour.goswami@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1122

Md. Abull Basar

Secretary to the Treasurer
Email: abull.basar@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1122

Office of the External Affairs

Katherine Marie Li

Director
Email: katherine.li@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1075

Dr. Hasanuzzaman

External Affairs Officer
Email: hasanuzzaman.sohail@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1061

Farzana Haque

Alumni Affairs Officer
Email: haque.farzana@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1064

Samina Alam Miti

International Affairs Officer
Email: samina.alam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6029

Proctor's Office

Dr. Nazmul Ahsan Khan

Proctor
Email: proctor@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1140

Silvia Ahmed

Assistant Proctor
Email: silvia.ahmed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1141

Omar Nasif Abdullah

Assistant Proctor
Email: omar.abdullah@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1141

Sheikh Mohammad Rabby

Assistant Proctor
Email: sheikh.rabbi@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1141

Syed Iftekharul Huq

Assistant Proctor
Email: syed.haq@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1141

Rushdy Md. Bakth

Assistant Proctor
Email: rushdy.bakth@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1141

M Golam Rabbani

Assistant Proctor
Email: mohammed.rabbani@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1141

Dr. Murad Hossain

Assistant Proctor
Email: murad.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1141

Syed Asif Hossain

Assistant Proctor
Email: Syed.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1141

Rakib Ahmed

Assistant to the Proctor
Email: rakib.ahmed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1142

Registrar's Office

A. H. Lutful Hassan

Registrar
Email: lutful.hassan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1161

A.K.M Mahfuzur Rahman

Deputy Director (Faculty HR)
Email: mahfuzur.rahman@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1106

Ms. Farjana Abedin

Officer (Faculty HR)
Email: farjana.abedin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1107

Ms. Jannatul Ferdous Susmita

Officer (Faculty-HR)
Email: jannatul.susmita@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1108

Ms. Afsana Pervin

Officer (Faculty-HR).
Email: afsana.pervin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1222

Md. Jasim uddin

Officer
Email: jasim.uddin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1171

Ms. Kaniz Fatima

Officer
Email: kaniz.fatima@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1165

Ms. Umme Salma Papia

Assistant Officer
Email: salma.papia@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Ruman Sarwar

Assistant Officer
Email: ruman.sarwar@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1172

Ms. Masuda Khanom

Assistant Officer
Email: masuda.khanom@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Ms. Sonia Mahbub

Assistant Officer
Email: sonia.mahbub@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Ms. Zenifer Haque Ria

Assistant Officer
Email: zenifer.ria@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Mr. Rajdip Das

Assistant Officer (Information)
Email: rajdip.das@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Mohammad Yeasin Arafat

Assistant Officer
Email: @northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Ms. Nusrat Yasmin

Assistant Officer (Information)
Email: @northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Ms. Ishrat Kabir Annya

Assistant Officer (Information)
Email: @northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Controller of Examinations

Ms. Afruza Sultana

Controller of Examinations
Email: sultana.afruza@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2210

Md. Saiful Alam Bhuiyan

Deputy Controller of Examinations
Email: bhuiyan.saiful@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2213

Nyma Pervin

Sr. Officer
Email: nyma.pervin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2211

Mr. Imtiaz Hossain Fahad

Assistant Officer
Email: imtiaz.fahad@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2215

Ms. Jannatul Mawa

Assistant Officer
Email: jannatul.mawa@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6032

Mr. Md. Alfaz Uddin

Assistant Officer
Email: alfaz.uddin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6034

Mr. Muhammad Enamul Haq

Assistant Officer
Email: muhammad.huq@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6033

Ms. Samiya Tabassum

Assistant Officer
Email: samiya.tabassum@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2214

Ms. Farnaz Sharmee

Assistant Officer
Email: rarnaz.sharmee@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6022

Administration

Brigadier General Mohammad Saber, ndc, psc, G (Retired)

Director (Administration)
Email: mohammad.saber@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1201

Md. Abdus Shaheed

Deputy Director (Admin & Logistics)
Email: abdus.shaheed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1203

Partha Prothim Bhattacharjee

Deputy Director (Procurement)
Email: partha.bhattacharjee@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1204

Major Imran Ahmed (Retd.)

Chief Security Officer
Email: imran.ahmed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1207

Dr. Ahmad Munir Hussain

Medical Officer
Email: ahmad.hussain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1210

A.K.M Motaher Hossain

Sr. Student Affairs Officer
Email: motaher.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1205

Dr. Lubna Mariam

Medical Officer
Email: lubna.mariam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1211

Md. Abul Kalam Azad

Inventory Officer
Email: abul.azad@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1209

Md. Reaz Uddin

Officer
Email: reaz.uddin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1235

Shamim Ahmed

Personnel Officer
Email: shamim.ahmed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1212

Mohammad Zahurul Hoque

Procurement Officer
Email: zahurul.hoque@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1213

Md. Shahin Hossain

IT Officer
Email: shahin.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1208

Ms.Tasnuva Sarah Aziz

Administrative Officer
Email: tasnuva.aziz@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1236

Md. Shah Alam Amin

Assistant Admin Officer
Email: shah.amin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1218

Md. Samiul Islam

Assistant Administrative Officer
Email: samiul.islam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1215

Mohammad Navid Haque Chowdhury

Assistant Admin Officer
Email: navid.chowdhury@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1244

Md. Billal Hossain

Assistant Admin Officer
Email: billal.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1232

Nilon Talukder

Asst. Procurement Officer
Email: nilon.talukder@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1246

Nasrul Islam

Store Assistant
Email: nasrul.islam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1226

PDE

Mushtaque Habib

Project Director
Email: mushtaque.habib@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1240

Iqbal Mohiuddin Bhuiyan

Officer
Email: iqbal.bhuiyan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1219

Mahbubur Rahman Khan

Asstt. Engineer (Civil)
Email:
Ext.:

O&M

ASM Ziauddin Khan

Director (O & M)
Email: ziauddin.khan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1202

Md. Ahsan Kabir

Mechanical Engineer
Email: ahsan.kabir@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1223

Md Abu Nasim

Sr. Estate Officer
Email: abu.nasim@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1206

Saiful Azim

Mechanical Engineer
Email: saiful.azim@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1224

Md. Kamal Hossain

Assistant Architect
Email: kamal.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Md. Reaz Uddin Chowdhury

Asstt. Engineer (Civil)
Email: reaz.chowdhury@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1214

Md. Rejaul Haque

Asstt. Engineer (Civil)
Email: rejaul.haque@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6039

Md. Ali Haider

Asstt. Engineer (Mech)
Email: ali.haider@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1227

Md. Sanwar Hossain Bhuiyan

Asstt. Engineer (Mech)
Email: sanwar.bhuiyan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6041

Md. Abu Bakar Siddique

Asstt. Engineer (Elect)
Email: abu.siddique@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1233

Md. Afzal Hossain

Asstt. Engineer (Elect)
Email: afzal.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1225

Md. Johirul Islam

Asstt. Engineer (Elect)
Email: johirul.islam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6049

Helal Uddin

Asstt. Engineer (Elect)
Email: helal.uddin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6050

Satyajit Sarkar

Asstt. Engineer (Sound & Lighting)
Email: satyajit.sarkar@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6040

A.T.M. Tarek

Department Secretary
Email: atm.tareq@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1229

F&A

Mohammad Sayed Ahmed, FCA

Director (F & A)
Email: sayed.ahmed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1301

Md. Ramiz Uddin Khan

Sr. Accounts Officer
Email: ramiz.khan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1302

Md Saiful Islam

Sr. Accounts Officer
Email:
Ext.:1306

Susanta Kumar Sarker

Accounts Officer
Email: sushanta.sarker@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1307

Md Khorshed Alam

Sr. Accounts Officer
Email: khorshed.alam @northsouth.edu
Ext.:1308

Md Nazmul Hossen Moral

Accounts Officer
Email: nazmul.moral@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1305

Md. Mehedi Hasan

Assistant Officer
Email: mehedi.hasan06@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1313

Md Tanvir Ahmed Khan

Accounts Officer
Email:
Ext.:1309

Ms.Shilpi Ara Yeasmin

Accounts Officer
Email: shilpi.yeasmin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1310

Md. Amin Sharif

Accounts Officer
Email: amin.sharif@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1316

Md. Maruf Al Mahmud

Asst. Accounts Officer
Email:
Ext.:1311

Prodip Kumar Sakar

Asst. Accounts Officer
Email:
Ext.:6046

Ms. Jahanara Akter

Asst. Accounts Officer
Email:
Ext.:6047

Yasin Bhuyan

Asst. Accounts Officer
Email:
Ext.:1315

S. M. Khalid Hossain

Asst. Account Officer
Email: khalid.hossain01@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1317

Ms. Nurzahan Monika

Asst. Accounts Officer
Email:
Ext.:

Library

Dr. Md. Zahid Hossain Shoeb

Librarian
Email: zahid.shoeb@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1351

Molla Mohammed Shoeb

Sr. Assistant Librarian
Email: molla.shoeb@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1352

Md. Abdul Hakim

Assistant Librarian
Email: abdul.hakim@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1353

Mr. Rajiv Mahmud

Sr. IT Officer
Email: rajiv.mahmud@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1363

Ruksana Chowdhury

Asst. Library Officer
Email: ruksana.chowdhury@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1356

Mr. Tanveer Ahsan

Asst. Library Officer
Email: mohammad.ahsan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1357

Mrs. Nuri Mahjabi

Asst. Library Officer
Email: nuri.mahajabi@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1359

Md. Ziaur Rahaman

Asst. Library Officer
Email: ziaur.rahman@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1361

Md. Ede Amin

Asst. Library Officer
Email: ede.amin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6295

Ms. Sumaiya Kainat Bintey Kohinoor

Asst. Library Officer
Email: sumaiya.kohinoor@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1360

IT

Mahbubul H. Sarker

Director
Email: mahbubul.sarker@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1401

Mr. Abdur Razzak

IT Administrative Officer
Email: abdur.razzak@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1417

S.M. Faisal Mamun

Deputy Director
Email: faisal.mamun@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1444

Mr. Shaikh M Mushtaq

Systems Manager
Email: shaikh.mushtaq@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1402

Mr. Animesh Kumar Sarker

Co-ordinator Hardware Eng.
Email: animesh.sarker@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1403

Mr. Ashraful Haq Sarker

Deputy Systems Manager
Email: ashraful.sarker@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1409

Mr. Md. Azim Ul Hoque

Sr. Network Manager
Email: azimul.hoque@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1404

Mr. Mahmudul Hasan

Software Engineer
Email: hasan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1421

Md. Rashed Mazumder

Network Manager
Email: rashed.mazumder@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1408

Mr. Kh. Monirul Islam

Sr. IT Officer
Email: monirul.islam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1405

Ms. Kaniz Tamanna Afsari

IT Officer
Email: kaniz.afsari@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1423

Md Mujibar Rahman

Sr. IT Officer
Email: mujibar.rahman@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1406

Mr. Athath Ullah Faruk

Asst. Hardware Engineer
Email: athathullah.faruk@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1461

Md.Shifatul Islam

Asst. Software Engineer
Email: shifatul.islam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6012

Md. Mehedi Hasan Liton

Web Developer
Email: mehedi.liton@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6011

Mr. AKM Zulquer Nain

Asst. IT Officer
Email: zulquer.nain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1411

Md. Imran Ali

Asst. Software Engineer
Email: imran.ali@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6007

Md Abdur Rahman

Assistant IT Officer
Email: arahman@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1414

Mr. Surja Kumar Das

IT Officer (PBX Maintenance)
Email: surja.das@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1460

Mr. Mohammad Mohsin

IT Officer
Email: mohammad.mohsin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1407

Ms. Afroja Riffat Ara

Asst. IT Officer (PABX)
Email: afroja.ara@northsouth.edu
Ext.:7001

Ms. Tahmina Akter

Asst. IT Officer (PABX)
Email: tahmina.akter@northsouth.edu
Ext.:7002

Md. Aktaruzzaman

Asst. IT Officer
Email: aktaruz.zaman@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1407

Tareq Bashar

Asst. IT Officer
Email: tareq.bashar@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1462

CPC

Farhana Zahir

Director
Email: farhana.zahir@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1767

Muhammad Najmul Hassan

Corporate Relation Officer
Email: muhammad.hassan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6044

Ms. Shahnaz Islam

Job Counselor
Email: shahnaz.islam @northsouth.edu
Ext.:2122

S.M. Atiqul Islam

Assistant Officer
Email: atiqul.islam87@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6045

Ms. Rezina Akter Jahan

Department Secretary
Email: rezina.jahan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2123

Financial Aid

Jafar Iqbal Russell

Deputy Director
Email: jafar.iqbal@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2181

Md. Raquibul Islam

Officer
Email: raquibul.islam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2183

Md. Wasim Hossain

Assistant Officer
Email: wasim.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6018

Priyanka Mondal Rupu

Assistant Officer
Email: priyanka.rupu@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2182

Department of Management

Umma Jakia

Department Secretary
Email: umma.jakia@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1730

Sheikh Ruhia Zaman urme

Assistant Officer
Email: sheikh.urme@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6087

Department of Marketing & International Business

Ms. Sajia Irin

Program Officer
Email: sajia.irin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1773

Department of Accounting & Finance

Enamul Karim Mazumder

Department Secretary
Email: enamul.mazumder@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1770

MBA & EMBA Programs

Mr. Mahbubul Alam

Sr. Administrative officer
Email: mahbubul.alam @northsouth.edu
Ext.:1763

Mr. Shahedul Haq Khan Majlish

Department Secretary
Email: shahedul.majlish@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1764

Ms. Jesmin Pervin

Officer
Email: jesmin.parvin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1765

Mr. Jawhar Lal Dhar

Assistant Officer
Email: jawhar.dhar@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1760

School of Business & Economics

Ms. Dilruba Nasrin

Assistant Officer
Email: dilruba.nasrin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1761

Ms. Nahida Akter Ruma

Assistant Officer
Email: nahida.ruma@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1762

Md. Nurul Islam Zahid

Assistant Officer
Email: nurul.zahid@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1774

Department of Biology and Chemistry

Ms. Nurjahan Begum

Program Officer
Email: nurjahan.begum@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1915

Swapan Kumar Biswas

Laboratory Officer
Email: swapan.biswas@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1924

Department of Public Health

Ms. Mobashera Jahan

Program Officer
Email: mobashera.jahan@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1914

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Ms. Sharmin Alam Shilu

Department Secretary
Email: sharmin.shilu@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1967

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mr. Saidur Rahman

Program Officer
Email: saidur.rahman@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1526

Ms. Atiqun Noor

Faculty Assistant
Email: atiqun.noor@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1527

Ms. Afrina Pervin

Department Secretary
Email: afrina.pervin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1530

Department of Architecture

Syed Mahtab Ahmed

Program Officer
Email: mahtab.ahmed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1863

Ms. Syeda Rebecca Yesmin

Department Secretary
Email: rebecca.yesmin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1859

Mr. Salman Jamil

Research Assistant
Email: salman.jamil@northsouth.edu
Ext.:

Md. Deloware Hossain

Reference Librarian
Email:
Ext.:1860

Md. Ali Abbas

Reference Library Assistant
Email:
Ext.:

Mr. Ahsan Habib

Computer Lab Assistant
Email: palash@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1864

Mr. Zahid Hossain

Computer Lab Attendant
Email:
Ext.:

Department of Environmental Science and Management

Ms. Arifa Rahman

Officer
Email: arifa.rahma@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2059

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Ms. Khaleda Akter

Program Officer
Email: khaleda.akter@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1990

Jannatul Ferdowshi

Department Secretary
Email: jannatul.ferdowshi@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6240

Department of English & Modern Languages

Mahboob Rasheed

Officer
Email: rashed@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2020

Ms. Tanjia Azmeen

Department Secretary
Email: tanjia.azmeen@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2021

Department of Economics

Ms.Chamon Afroz

Officer
Email: chamon.afroz@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1814

Ms. Adiba Atiq

Faculty Assistant
Email: adiba.atiq@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1815

Department of Political Science & Sociology

Ms. Shireen Akhter Ruby

Officer
Email: shireen.ruby@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2102

Department of Law

Ms. Fatama Islam Keya

Department Secretary
Email: fatama.keya@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2150

Department of History & Philosophy

Md. Remon Talukder

Secretary
Email: remon.talukder@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2111

Ms. Mahmuda Begum

Faculty Assistant
Email: mahmuda.begum@northsouth.edu
Ext.:2121

Department of Mathematics & Physics

Ms. Shaila Sharmin Tuli

Department Secretary
Email: shaila.sharmin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1560