Center of Excellence in Higher Education
The First Private University in Bangladesh

Registrar's Office

About

The Registrar’s Office serves as the hub of all academic activities of the university, and promotes integrity through service. It is the first contact point for the enrolled students with all their queries and issues. Their problems are resolved either directly by this office or by forwarding to the concerned offices after consultation with the students. All student-records are regularly maintained, updated and verified at this office. Scheduling classes and updating academic calendar fall under the purview of this office. The Registrar’s Office is actively involved in organizing orientation and convocation programs of the university. It provides support in organizing other programs of interest as required. It arranges various important meetings of the university such as syndicate meeting and academic council meeting and keeps records of those meetings. The office is responsible for channelling major university notifications to the students and faculty members. It works as the first contact point for the external stakeholders and does everything necessary to fulfill their requirements. The office is run by a team headed by the Registrar and supported by an Assistant Registrar, 3 Officers, 13 Assistant Officers, 2 Record Assistants and 3 Office Support Staff.

Our Work-ethics.jpgOur Work-ethic

 

People

Dr. Ahmed Tazmeen

Registrar
Email: registrar@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1161

A.K.M Mahfuzur Rahman

Deputy Director (Faculty HR)
Email: mahfuzur.rahman@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1106

Sonia Hossain

Assistant Registrar
Email: sonia.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1164

Ms. Jannatul Ferdous Susmita

Officer (Faculty-HR)
Email: jannatul.susmita@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1108

Ms. Afsana Pervin

Officer (Faculty-HR).
Email: afsana.pervin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1222
 
Kanij

Ms. Kaniz Fatima

Officer
Email: kaniz.fatima@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1165

Tahsin Sarwat

Officer
Email: tahsin.sarwat@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6476

Mohiuddin Ahmed

Officer
Email: ahmed.mohiuddin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1163

Ms. Umme Salma Papia

Assistant Officer
Email: salma.papia@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1169

Ms. Masuda Khanom

Assistant Officer
Email: masuda.khanom@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1167

Ms. Sonia Mahbub

Assistant Officer
Email: sonia.mahbub@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6024

Ms. Zenifer Haque Ria

Assistant Officer
Email: zenifer.ria@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1166

Mr. Rajdip Das

Assistant Officer (Information)
Email: rajdip.das@northsouth.edu
Ext.:5002

Mohammad Yeasin Arafat

Assistant Officer
Email: yeasin.arafat01@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6035

Md. Zabedur Rahaman

Assistant Officer
Email: rahaman.zabedur@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6479

Mohsina Ferdous Ananya

Assistant Officer
Email: ananya.mohsina@northsouth.edu
Ext.: 6478
 
Marufa.jpg

Marufa Akter

Assistant Officer
Email: marufa.akter@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6474

Md. Modasser Hossain

Sr. IT Officer (Admissions)
Email: modasser.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1181
 

Sanzana Rahman

Asst. Officer (Admissions)
Email: sanzana.rahman01@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6499

Golam Morshad

Assistant Officer (Information)
Email: morshad.golam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:5004

Md. Kawsar Alam

Assistant Officer (Information)
Email: kawsar.alam01@northsouth.edu
Ext.:5002
Policies and Guidelines

 Academic Information and Policies.pdf

 

Services

Student Related Services :

Registrar’s Office person wise service list.pdf

1. Course Waiver

2. Credit Transfer

3. Course Exclusion

4. Student Information Update (Removing 6 from ID#, name correction, date of birth correction, parents name include/correction, mobile no. change, email id change/correction, address change)

5. ID Unblock (Payment due, degree analysis, semester drop, readmission, probation, time extension)

6. Semester Drop (General/Medical ground)

7. Readmission

8. Department Change

9. Time Extension

10. Credit to Non-credit Courses

11. New RFID Card Issue

12. RFID Card Change/ Replace

13. Absent Student related work

14. Payment related application

15. Thesis  to Non-thesis

16. Grade missing

17. Students Curriculum Information Update

18. Photo change for convocation purpose

19. Admission Cancellation

20. Graduated Student Information Update

21. Document Checking

22. Scholarship Information Update

23. Billing Status Update Application

24.Completed to Enrolled

 

News and Events
Facts and Figures

NSU March 2021.pdf

FAQ
Gallery
Female of Reg Office Female of Reg Office
Reg front desk Reg front desk
 Female of Reg Office  
Contact

Office of the Registrar

North South University

Plot #15, Block #B, Bashundhara, Dhaka 1229
Phone: 88 (02) 55668200, Fax: +880-2-55668202

Ext- 1167, 6023, 6474, 6475

Email: registrarsoffice@northsouth.edu