Center of Excellence in Higher Education
The First Private University in Bangladesh

Registrar's Office

About

The Registrar’s Office serves as the hub of all academic activities of the university, and promotes integrity through service. It is the first contact point for the enrolled students with all their queries and issues. Their problems are resolved either directly by this office, or by forwarding to the concerned offices after consultation with the students. All student-records are regularly maintained, updated, and verified by this office. Scheduling classes and updating academic calendar fall under the purview of this office. The Registrar’s Office is actively involved in organizing orientation and convocation programs of the university. It provides support in organizing other programs of interest as required. It arranges various important meetings of the university such as syndicate meeting and academic council meeting, and keeps records of those meetings. The office is responsible for channelling major university notifications to the students and faculty members. It works as the first contact point for the external stakeholders, and does everything necessary to fulfill their requirements. The office is run by a team headed by the Registrar and supported by an Assistant Registrar, 3 Officers, 10 Assistant Officers, 2 Record Assistants and 3 Office Support Staff.

Our Work-ethics.jpgOur Work-ethic

 

People

Registrar's Office

Dr. Ahmed Tazmeen

Registrar
Email: registrar@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1161

Mr. A.K.M Mahfuzur Rahman

Deputy Director (Faculty HR)
Email: mahfuzur.rahman@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1106

Ms. Sonia Hossain

Assistant Registrar
Email: sonia.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1164

Ms. Jannatul Ferdous Susmita

Officer (Faculty-HR)
Email: jannatul.susmita@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1108

Ms. Afsana Pervin

Officer (Faculty-HR).
Email: afsana.pervin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1222

Ms. Kaniz Fatima

Officer
Email: kaniz.fatima@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1165

Ms. Tahsin Sarwat

Officer
Email: tahsin.sarwat@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6476

Mr. Mohiuddin Ahmed

Officer
Email: ahmed.mohiuddin@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1163

Mr. AKM Zulquer Nain

Assistant Officer (Faculty HR)
Email: zulquer.nain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1107

Ms. Umme Salma Papia

Assistant Officer
Email: salma.papia@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1169

Ms. Masuda Khanam

Assistant Officer
Email: masuda.khanam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1167

Ms. Sonia Mahbub

Assistant Officer
Email: sonia.mahbub@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6024

Ms. Zenifer Haque Ria

Assistant Officer
Email: zenifer.ria@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1166

Mr. Rajdip Das

Assistant Officer (Information)
Email: rajdip.das@northsouth.edu
Ext.:5002

Mr. Mohammad Yeasin Arafat

Assistant Officer
Email: yeasin.arafat01@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6035

Ms. Mohsina Ferdous Ananya

Assistant Officer
Email: ananya.mohsina@northsouth.edu
Ext.: 6478

Ms. Marufa Akter

Assistant Officer
Email: marufa.akter@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6474

Mr. Md. Modasser Hossain

Sr. IT Officer (Admissions)
Email: modasser.hossain@northsouth.edu
Ext.:1181

Ms. Sanzana Rahman

Asst. Officer (Admissions)
Email: sanzana.rahman01@northsouth.edu
Ext.:6499

Mr. Md. Golam Mustafa

Asst. Officer (Admissions)
Email: golam.mustafa@northsouth.edu
Ext.:4002

Mr. Golam Morshad

Assistant Officer (Information)
Email: morshad.golam@northsouth.edu
Ext.:5004

Mr. Md. Kawsar Alam

Assistant Officer (Information)
Email: kawsar.alam01@northsouth.edu
Ext.:5002
Policies and Guidelines

 Academic Information and Policies.pdf

 

Services

Student Related Services :

Registrar’sOfficepersonwiseservicelist.pdf

1. Course Waiver

2. Credit Transfer

3. Course Exclusion

4. Student Information Update (Removing 6 from ID#, name correction, date of birth correction, parents name include/correction, mobile no. change, email id change/correction, address change)

5. ID Unblock (Payment due, degree analysis, semester drop, readmission, probation, time extension)

6. Semester Drop (General/Medical ground)

7. Readmission

8. Department Change

9. Time Extension

10. Credit to Non-credit Courses

11. New RFID Card Issue

12. RFID Card Change/ Replace

13. Absent Student Related Work

14. Thesis  to Non-thesis

15. Grade Missing

16. Students Curriculum Information Update

17. Photo Change for Convocation Purpose

18. Admission Cancellation

19. Graduated Student Information Update

20. Document Checking

21. Scholarship Information Update

22. Billing Status Update Application

23. Completed to Enrolled

 

Documents

Fall 2022

Revised Academic Calendar Fall 2022 10 October 2022.pdf

Orientation Package Fall 2022 .pdf

Academic Calendar Fall 2022 12 September 2022.pdf

Tentative Academic Calendar Fall 2022 29 August 2022.pdf

Summer 2022

Contact Person, Extension Number and Email.pdf

Orientation Package Summer 2022.pdf

Academic Calendar Summer 2022 12 May 2022.pdf

Tentative Academic Calendar Summer 2022 08 May 2022.pdf

Spring 2022

Revised Academic Calendar Spring 2022_3 April 2022.pdf

Revised Academic Calendar Spring 2022-24 March 2022.pdf

Revised Academic Calendar Spring 2022_3 March 2022.pdf

Orientation Package Spring 2022.pdf

Academic Calendar Spring 2022_2 January-22.pdf

Fall 2021

Revised Academic Calendar Fall 2021 -21 Dec 2021.pdf

Board Scholarship Payment Status Report from the Directorate of Secondary and Higher Education website 2021-2022.pdf

Board Scholarship Payment Status Report from the Directorate of Secondary and Higher Education website 2019-2020.pdf

Revised Academic Calendar Fall 2021 -11 Oct 2021.pdf

Orientation Package Fall 2021.pdf

Academic Calendar Fall 2021 -20 Sept 2021.pdf

Summer 2021

Revised Academic Calendar Summer 2021 29-8-2021.pdf

Revised Academic Calendar Summer 2021 16-8-2021.pdf

Revised Academic Calendar Summer 2021 04-07-2021.pdf

Orientation Package Summer 2021.pdf

Summer 2021 Academic Calendar.pdf

Spring 2021

Orientation Package Spring 2021.pdf

REVISED_Academic Calendar Spring 2021.pdf

REVISED LAST DAY_Academic Calendar Spring 2021_23 March-21.pdf

 

 

News and Events
FAQ
Gallery
Female of Reg Office Female of Reg Office
Reg front desk Reg front desk
 Female of Reg Office  

 

Contact

Office of the Registrar

North South University

Plot #15, Block #B, Bashundhara, Dhaka 1229

Admin Building, Level - 3
Phone: 88 (02) 55668200, Fax: +880-2-55668202

Ext- 1167, 6023, 6474, 6475

Email: registrarsoffice@northsouth.edu

Hours: 9 AM - 5 PM Sunday - Thursday

Closed on Fridays, Saturdays and all government holidays