Faculty Research Highlights
Dr. Md Rizwanul Islam On 11 September 2018, Associate Professor Rizwanul Islam, Department of Law, was recognized for his outstanding research contribution in the category of “Arts, Humanities, Law, and Education,” for which the President, People’s Republic of Bangladesh, awarded him the University Grants Commission Gold Medal Award.  
Dr. Sk. Tawfique M. Haque The World Bank, Washington D.C., taking its decision in January 2019, approved a research proposal for a grant award of US$100K, entitled “Explaining Differences in Citizen Attitudes Toward Climate Finance for Reducing Vulnerability in Bangladesh,” as submitted jointly by the NSU South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG) and American University, Washington D.C. Research activities begin this calendar year.  
Dr. Mohammad Hossain Shariare Dr. Mohammad Hossain Shariare, Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, NSU, was one of three recipients of the Samson H. Chowdhury Young Scientist Award for 2019, for developing a nano drug delivery system for poorly soluble and permeable drugs.  
Professor Dr. Hafiz Abdur Rahman, SEPS Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, is the recipient of a research grant in the amount of BDT 23,347,600 from the Energy and Power Research Council (ERPC) of the Government of Bangladesh. The grant is for a research project entitled, "Remotely Accessible Cyber-Physical System Testbed and Open Architecture Synchrophasor Systems for Bangladesh’s National Power Grid’s Cyber Security and Reliability."